Announcing the 2014 Wichita Eagle/VarsityKansas.com All-Metro baseball team

Published June 3 at 3:27 p.m. | Last updated June 3 at 4:01 p.m.

By Joanna Chadwick The Wichita Eagle

The selections have been made for the 2014 All-Metro girls baseball team, and it was not easy. Scott Paske, the Eagle's beat writer for baseball, not only went through all the nomination forms from coaches in the three-county area of Sedgwick, Butler and Harvey, but he spoke to coaches and other media members, as well.

Congrats to all the players who were named.

Jordan Dingman, Northwest

Bryce Fischer, Carroll

Brady Hoover, Maize

Tyler Jones, Andale

Keylan Killgore, Heights

Jordan Miller, Carroll

Cooper Minnick, Bluestem

Braden Minor, Eisenhower

Taylor Sanagorski, Carroll

Kier Stamp, Andover Central

Brylie Ware, Sedgwick

Curtis Whitten, Heights

Travis Young, Derby

Most popular stories